Let’s elect candidates who will stand up for state employees

The Colorado WINS Executive Board has released a list of endorsements for the 2018 election. 

As union members, we’re in the unique position to fight for the rights of workers not just in our own facilities and departments, but for all workers in our state. 

The candidates listed below have shown a willingness to speak up on behalf of workers, to fight with us on issues that affect us, and to champion the values we share as workers and public servants, whether white, black, or brown. Our endorsed candidates have shown a commitment to support state employees.

2018-volunteer-emailTo endorse candidates, interviews were conducted by Colorado WINS Committee on Political Education (COPE) members. The Executive Board votes to finalize all endorsements. 

Want to volunteer with our endorsed candidates? Sign up here

Not sure which district you live in? Type in your address here to find out


Vote YES on these statewide ballot issues:

Amendment 73
Amendment Y
Amendment Z


Vote NO on these statewide ballot issues:

Amendment 74


Statewide Positions

Governor: Jared Polis
Attorney General: Phil Weiser
Secretary of State: Jena Griswold
Treasurer: Dave Young
CU Regent At-Large: Lesley Smith
CU Regent Dist. 3: Alvin Rivera
CU Regent Dist. 5: Tony Wolusky


State Senate Districts

SD 2 Dennis Hisey
SD 3 Leroy Garcia (i)
SD 5 Kerry Donovan (i)
SD 11 Pete Lee
SD 16 Tammy Story
SD 20 Jessie Danielson
SD 22 Brittany Pettersen
SD 24 Faith Winter
SD 32 Robert Rodriguez
SD 34 Julie Gonzales


State House Districts

HD 1 Susan Lontine (i)
HD 2 Alec Garnett (i)
HD 3 Jeff Bridges (i)
HD 4 Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez
HD 5 Alex Valdez
HD 6 Chris Hansen (i)
HD 7 James Coleman (i)
HD 8 Leslie Herod (i)
HD 9 Emily Sirota
HD 10 Edie Hooton (i)
HD 11 Jonathan Singer (i)
HD 12 Sonya Jaquez Lewis
HD 13 KC Becker (i)
HD 17 Tony Exum (i)
HD 18 Marc Snyder
HD 20 Kent Jarnig
HD 23 Chris Kennedy (i)
HD 24 Monica Duran
HD 26 Dylan Roberts (i)
HD 28 Kerry Tipper
HD 29 Tracy Kraft-Tharp (i)
HD 30 Dafna Michaelson-Jenet (i)
HD 31 Yadira Caraveo
HD 32 Adrienne Benavidez (i)
HD 33 Matt Gray (i)
HD 34 Kyle Mullica
HD 35 Shannon Bird
HD 36 Mike Weissman (i)
HD 37 Tom Sullivan
HD 38 Chris Kolker
HD 40 Janet Buckner (i)
HD 42 Dominique Jackson (i)
HD 46 Daneya Esgar (i)
HD 47 Bri Buentello
HD 50 Rochelle Galindo
HD 52 Joann Ginal (i)
HD 53 Jeni Arndt (i)
HD 59 Barbara McLachlan (i)
HD 60 Erin Kelley
HD 61 Julie McCluskie
HD 62 Donald Valdez (i)

Did you like this? Share it:

Comments about Let’s elect candidates who will stand up for state employees are welcome. Off-topic comments and other violations of our community guidelines may be withheld or removed. Comments do not appear immediately after posting.

Leave a Reply