DOC Partnership Team

Colorado WINS members in the Dept. of Corrections have elected a Partnership Team to meet with DOC management to discuss issues throughout DOC in hopes of finding solutions that improve working conditions.

Here is your new Partnership Team in its entirety:

  • Cañon City/Pueblo Area: Larry VanGelder (Colorado State Penitentiary) & Alex Barnes (Skyline CC)
  • Outlying areas: John Barron (Delta CC) & Brian Hines (Buena Vista CC)
  • Non-security: Rita Uhler (Sterling CF) & Dr. Mary Jane Kruse (Colorado State Penitentiary)
  • Parole: Karlene Kelsch (Sterling Parole) & John (J.R.) Rogers (Pueblo Parole)

Nearly 150 members across the state voted in the Partnership Team elections and about 25 new members joined us in fighting to improve DOC and its facilities. Some of the strongest turnout we had was at Buena Vista, Territorial and Colorado State Penitentiary.

If you have an issue that you think the Partnership Team should discuss, please talk to one of the Team members or fill out the form on the right.

The information you submit is confidential.

For more information about the DOC Partnership Team, please contact Eric Shaffer at or Cheryl Feinsilver at Division of Parole members, please contact Gina Marino at



Comments about DOC Partnership Team are welcome. Off-topic comments and other violations of our community guidelines may be withheld or removed. Comments do not appear immediately after posting.

Leave a Reply